Periscope is a live video streaming app for Android and iOS. It enables you to share live experiences with just one click. The users can also comment during video streaming and become a part of their journey. This app is owned by Twitter; whenever you broadcast anything all your twitter followers get notified. Once a broadcast is over, others can replay it, and even express their feelings, but only for up to 24 hours. After that, the broadcast will be removed from the app. It was launched in March 2015 by Kayvon Beykpour and Joe Bernstein. It had surpassed almost 10 million registered accounts by August 2015.
Periscope is also available through the fourth-generation Apple TV, over 40 years of video is being watched every day. If you are a travel blogger and want to advance in that field then periscope is a wonderful place for you. You can share your adventures in every exotic location of the world with all your followers and become successful.
Due to an increasing number of accounts, periscope is not working to its full potential. Comments and likes often cause the lagging of videos. Sometimes trolls harass the users and bully them. If you no longer want to use your account because of all the reasons mentioned above then best thing is to log out of your account and permanently delete the app from your device. You will not be bothered anymore at all. Still, if it is not enough for you then delete your periscope account.
How To Delete Periscope Account
You cannot delete periscope account from the mobile app. It is also difficult to delete it from web interface. You’ve to contact with periscope customer service to proceed with the deletion of your account. After deleting the account, you cannot sign in for a new periscope account again with the same Twitter username and phone number. If you’ve deleted your twitter account, you will not be able to get access to your periscope account. Your twitter account is the key to your periscope account. You must make a new one.
- To delete your account, email [email protected] from the address corresponding with your twitter account. Your message must include your Twitter and periscope usernames and “Delete account” should be your subject line.
This whole process takes some time so there is no need to worry if you do not get an immediate reply. But in the meantime, your account will be deactivated and not be accessible by others. If you logged in with your Twitter account and no longer want to link your twitter handle with Periscope you can edit your account from your Profile page. Just click on the Profile icon and choose “Edit” option. Now, you can change your name, user name and also write a little detail about yourself.